I ain’t pumpkin around!

Pumpkin is delicious. As a gourd… squash… vegetable? As a food item, pumpkin is simply yummeroonis! We all know this. Then you come along and you add “spice” to the mix, and things get crazy. People lose their freakin’ minds.

“Take me to your pumpkin spice!”

Personally, I will not get between a young lady and her pumpkin spice latte. However, I have never tried a pumpkin spice ANYTHING! Every time I try to get my grubby fingers on a product of this sort, it’s either not vegan or it’s no longer available.

Maybe where you live pumpkin spice stuff is stocked up, but is it vegan? That is the REAL question. Don’t be that guy checking out the label after your friends get all excited, then having to say, “Yo, dudes, this is not within the limitations of my specialized ethical diet.”

Instead, you will already know what you CAN eat, so when you see something else, you’ll already be prepared to say, “Hey, I’m allergic to that junk. I will die!”

No one can call you a loser or ditch you for being die-able from certain products. They’ll just feel bad and pay for something else that you can eat. Win!

Now that we’ve established that, I present to you the list of definitely, positively, absolutely vegan ‘Pumpkin-Spice’ stuff.

1.Thomas’ Pumpkin Spice Bagels. Bagel. I’m listening. Count me in.

thomas_bagels

2. Pumpkin Spice Oreos. These may not be available anymore, I can’t find them near me!

1410212390870_Image_galleryImage_Pumpkin_Spice_Oreos_Limit

3. Jif’s Whipped Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Pie Spice Spread. They may want to work on making that title more catchy.

Example: Whipped Peanbutt and Pumpie Spice. Yep…. I’m sticking with this one. No regrets. 

Jif-Whips-Limited-Edition-Pumpkin-Pie-Spice.jpg

4. Cedar’s Pumpkin Spice Hummus. I don’t know who thought hummus was lacking pumpkin spice, aside from “Cedar”, but this sounds awful. I want to try it.

th

5. Clif’s Spiced Pumpkin Pie Bar. See that? It’s Spiced Pumpkin, not Pumpkin Spice. Look how creative we’re getting!

DSCF7623

6. Betty Crocker’s Pumpkin Spice Cookie Mix. Nothing more to say. Ms. Crocker knows what the world needs.

pumpkin-spice-cookie-mix

7. Nature’s Bakery Pumpkin Spice Fig Bar. In case you don’t give a fig, but you want to eat one… with pumpkin spice. In the form of a bar.

Natures-Bakery-Fig-Bar-Pumpkin-Spice

8. The Republic of Tea’s Pumpkin Spice Black Tea. This tea company sounds pretty intense, so it’s probably good.

V20008

9. Pumpkin Pie Larabar. Larabars are good…. Even though my grandmother insists on calling them “Larbara”- basically, what I would name a labrador retriever who looked like Barbara Walters.

pumpkin-pie-larabar1

10. Dr. Lucy’s Pumpkin Patch Cookies. Now we’re getting obscure. Why is Dr. Lucy making cookies? Cookie doctors are not a thing. And, if they are, I want to be one when I grow up.

Fall_pumpkin_wcookie_web

11. So Delicious Pumpkin Spice Coconut Milk. They don’t really give you an option here. Off-the-bat, they tell you it’s “So Delicious”. I trust ’em.

coco_milk_pumpkin_spice

12. Food Should Taste Good’s Harvest Pumpkin Tortilla Chips. Sounds legit. They probably make these in Mexico.

food-should-taste-good-pumpkin-harvest

13. Blue Moon Harvest Pumpkin Ale. It’s alcohol. Just drink it.

Blue-Moon-Harvest-Pumpkin-Ale-2-768x1024

14. Dandies All Natural Pumpkin-Flavoured Marshmallows. These just sound amazing. Imagine hot cocoa with these? Totally.

dandies

15. Trader Joe’s Pumpkin O’s (they also have pumpkin dog treats.) It rhymes and they have treats for your dog, I don’t see the uncertainty here. Clearly, this is a good thing to purchase. Unless they’re both gross. Let me know!

joes-pumpkin-osTrader-Joes-Pumpkin-Dog-Treats

So, that’s everything that I was able to find! After 10 minutes of research, I’m exhausted. I’m gonna go look for pumpkin marshmallows. Two in the morning seems like an appropriate time for this.

If you have more to add to the list or any opinions on these products, let the world know. Would love to hear from you! citygirlonastroll@gmail.com

th.jpeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

